- This Page
Broker Pre-License Course
REAL ESTATE BROKER EDUCATION AND EXPERIENCE REQUIREMENTS
To become a broker in the State of Florida, you must meet the following criteria:
- Experience: Held an active real estate sales associate’s license for
at least 24 months during the preceding 5 years in the office of one or
more real estate brokers, or been an active broker in another state for
at least 24 months during the preceding 5 years. Remember, out of state
real estate experience counts towards the experience requirement for
the Florida broker’s license.
- Satisfactorily complete a broker pre-license course prescribed by the Florida Real Estate Commission.
Note: All Florida Real Estate Sales Associate’s must
complete the post-license education requirement prior to becoming
eligible for licensure as a Broker.
We Offer Two Types of Pre-License Programs:
LIVE CLASS (In-Person or via ZOOM) - $449.00
The live Broker Pre-License Class
is our most popular Broker program. This class combines live instruction with online quizzes and tests (which satisfies the 72-hour state requirement), creating a
combination of online convenience with the effectiveness of a live
presentation. A printed textbook is provided at no additional charge.
The course covers the practice of real estate, including property
rights, title concepts, taxes, liens, contracts, mortgages, planning and
zoning, appraising, investments, agency and license law, all designed
to fully prepare our students for the state exam.
ONLINE COURSE - $369.00
The Online Broker Pre-License Course is well-suited for students that already have a busy schedule. Online access is available 24 hours a day. When you register for this course, you will receive the following:
- Online access to your Course
- Online access to our ZOOM Video and Audio recorded classroom sessions
- Course Textbook
- Online practice tests (600 sample questions)
- CRAM SLAM online video review sessions
Your course access is valid for 6 months from date of registration. No classroom time is required. This program satisfies the 72 hour state pre-license class requirement. You will be presented with information concerning the practice of real estate, including property rights, title concepts, taxes, liens, contracts, mortgages, planning and zoning, appraising, investments, agency and license law, all designed to fully prepare our students for the state exam. The course final exam is taken online.
Once you register, you will be provided with a user name and password
by email for online access and a textbook will be mailed to you.
A computerized state examination is required of all applicants. Once a
state application is approved, and the pre-license course is completed,
the student can then schedule a testing appointment to take the state
Application for licensure must be made to the Florida Department of
Business and Professional Regulation, Division of Real Estate (allow
approximately 2-4 weeks for application approval).
WE SUGGEST SUBMITTING YOUR APPLICATION AT THE TIME YOU REGISTER FOR A CLASS
The applicant will be notified when approved for examination. Once an
application is approved and the pre-license course is completed, the
applicant is able to sit for the state examination. There are 15 testing
locations throughout the state of Florida, with testing at northwest
Florida locations in Pensacola and Tallahassee Monday through Saturday.
All Florida applicants are required to submit fingerprints in an
electronic format (non-Florida applicants submit a fingerprint card). To
download the application or apply online and obtain additional
information on the electronic fingerprinting requirement please use the