- This Page
Sales Associate Pre-License Education
To become a Florida real estate sales associate, you must meet the following criteria:
- Be 18 years of age or older.
- Possess a high school diploma or equivalent
- Satisfactorily complete a pre-license course prescribed by the Florida Real Estate Commission
- Pass a 100 Question State Exam
We Offer Two Types of Pre-License Programs:
4 Day Live Class (Attend In-Person or via ZOOM) - $429.00
The Sales Associate Pre-License 4 Day Class is our most popular program. This class combines 4 classroom sessions with online quiz and test taking (63 hours of credit is awarded), creating a combination of online convenience with the effectiveness of a live presentation. Your registration includes the price of the classroom textbook for review and study together with our online video review program entitled "CRAM SLAM". The course covers the main topics for the Florida real estate exam, including property rights, title concepts, taxes, liens, contracts, mortgages, planning and zoning, appraising, investments, agency and license law. Our 4 Day class is specifically designed to fully prepare our students for the state exam.
ONLINE COURSE - $359.00
The Online Sales Associate Pre-License Course is well-suited for students that already have a busy schedule. Online access is available 24 hours a day. When you register for this course, you will receive the following:
- Online access to your Course
- Online access to our ZOOM Video and Audio recorded classroom sessions
- Course Textbook
- Online practice tests (600 sample questions)
- CRAM SLAM online video review sessions
Your course access is valid for 6 months from date of registration. No classroom time is required. This program satisfies the 63-hour state pre-license class requirement. You will be presented with information concerning the practice of real estate, including property rights, title concepts, taxes, liens, contracts, mortgages, planning and zoning, appraising, investments, agency and license law, all designed to fully prepare our students for the state exam. The course final exam is taken online.
Once you register, you will be provided with a user name and password by email for online access.
FLORIDA REAL ESTATE STATE EXAMINATION
A computerized state examination is required of all applicants. Once a state application is approved, and the pre-license course is completed, the student can then schedule a testing appointment to take the state exam.
Application for licensure must be made to the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation, Division of Real Estate (allow approximately 2-4 weeks for application approval).
WE SUGGEST SUBMITTING YOUR APPLICATION AT THE TIME YOU REGISTER FOR A CLASS
The applicant will be notified when approved for examination. Once an application is approved and the pre-license course is completed, the applicant is able to sit for the state examination. There are 15 testing locations throughout the state of Florida, with testing at northwest Florida locations in Pensacola and Tallahassee Monday through Saturday.
All Florida applicants are required to submit fingerprints in an electronic format (out of state applicants submit a fingerprint card). To download the application or apply online and obtain additional information on the electronic fingerprinting requirement please use the following links: